RSS

Blah

13 Feb

I’m in a weird mood. If I were a cartoon, I would have a grumpy face and be standing underneath a tiny black storm cloud. It’s just been one of those weeks. I’m finding this SSM duller than a very dull thing, I’ve been spectacularly unproductive, I’ve got thoroughly pissed off with certain parts of the faculty, I’ve spent most of the last three days stuck at home, and I’ve found myself buying into (or at least being affected by) other peoples’ negative attitudes when usually I do a much better job of ignoring them.

I had a brilliant day in clinical practice on Monday, but that was just about the only bright spot in what’s felt like a very long week.

I need to shake this off. So, this afternoon, I need to get a new matric card from the Registry and then I’m going for a run, which should help to regain some of my equilibrium. I haven’t been running since the beginning of the week, and I think that’s at least part of what’s wrong with me. I’ve got most of this weekend to myself and that should help, too – work to do, yes, but it’s been far too long since I was able to spend a couple of days alone. I’ll have church on Sunday, and I’m spending Monday evening with a group of good, non-medical friends. I know how to get myself out of black moods, I just need to actually do it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2009 in Blog, Medicine

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
