RSS

Blog Off

07 Jun

The exams are over, and I think they went OK.

On Friday, I went out with my classmates, wore real clothes (i.e., not jeans and hoodies) for the first time in a long time, had dinner, and danced the night away. Lots of smiling. Lots of hugging. Lots of relief. Because whatever happens next Monday, the important part for now is that it’s over and we’re all still standing. It’s been a hell of a year, and I couldn’t have done it without them.

This weekend, I’ve caught up on sleep and cooked and cleared away the piles of textbooks that were scattered across my floor like landmines. I’m packing now for a week in Englandshire, and I’m taking nothing with me but clothes and novels.

I’ll be back next Sunday. Take care.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2009 in Blog, Medicine

 

Leave a Reply

 
