RSS

Exams. Again.

08 Apr

It is That Time Of Year. The hoodies have been excavated from the bottom of the wardrobe, the corner of the SL has been staked out, the caffeine tolerance has increased to alarming proportions, and the slow process of drilling information into my brain has begun.

I took my medic hat off for Easter. It wasn’t what you’d call a holiday, but I had a glorious weekend and I spent three days not in the medical school. And then it was back at my desk on Tuesday — I’d been swearing up and down that I would be at work on Easter Monday, but, after an exhausting Holy Week and Easter Sunday, I decided that that was a stupid plan and I turned my alarm off. In the few days since then, the SL has been filling up as the holidays come to an end and people start drifting back to Glasgow. In a couple of days, it’s the beginning of our final term of third year, and, as I remember saying at around this time last year, it’ll be a long slog to “the end”*.

* I’ve put this in parentheses because it isn’t “the end”, as my exams this year are followed immediately by a five week SSM and a four week junior elective. I’m really looking forward to both of them, and details will be forthcoming.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2010 in Blog, Medicine

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
