RSS

Thank You For The Music

28 Jan

My SSM is off to a slow start and there’s not much I can really do with it yet, so I’ve been spending most of this week making notes on and revising Block 7.

At some point, I’m going to do a post on studying with music. I’m a study-with-music person. This morning, I spent a few hours on childhood nutrition with Tomas Luis de Victoria’s The Mystery of the Cross coming through my earphones. It’s a gorgeous piece of music and perfect for me to listen to when I’m working, but it’s a late(ish) sixteenth century setting of the Holy Week lamentations and afterwards I felt that I needed some time with something a little… bouncier. I put on the Mamma Mia soundtrack.

I hadn’t realised, but it’s the first time that’s been played since before Christmas, when I sang a lot of it at the Royal Concert Hall.

That was absolutely the most fun I’ve ever had on stage.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2009 in Blog

 

Tags: ,

Leave a comment